Management & Staff

Staff Group_AIIC-72
Rocky Sinclair_AIIC-67

Rocky Sinclair

Chief Executive Officer

rockys@aiicbusiness.org

Rocky has been active in Aboriginal business development for over 25 years. He has been with AIIC since 1993 and now oversees all aspects of AIIC’s corporate interests.

 

Lonny Douglas_AIIC-12

Lonny Dubois

Business Loans Manager

lonnyd@aiicbusiness.org

Lonny is from the Muscowpetung First Nation in Saskatchewan. He has been with the AIIC since July 2010. He has over 10 years experience in the financial sector.

 

Stephan Pertschy_AIIC-5

Stephan Pertschy

Business Loans Manager

stephanp@aiicbusiness.org

Stephan Pertschy attended business school at the University of Alberta in Edmonton and has Inuvialuit heritage from the Western Arctic. Stephan has worked closely with many First Nations clients providing financial and advisory services for over a decade with work assignments in Edmonton, Winnipeg and across Atlantic Canada.

 

Jason Wilson_AIIC-8

Jason Wilson

Business Services Officer

jasonw@aiicbusiness.org

Jason holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the Peter B. Gustavson School of Business at the University of Victoria. He is a member of the We Wai Kai Nation which is part of the Kwakwak’awakw peoples from the coast of British Columbia. He also has connections to the Nuu’Chah’Nulth, Coast Salish and Hawaiian peoples.

Jason has been with AIIC since October 2016 and his role is to deliver AIIC’s business advisory services, which encompasses pre-loan consultation, mentoring/business support and aftercare services to new and existing clients. In addition, Jason’s role is to deliver entrepreneurial training to help existing and new clients navigate through their entrepreneurial journey. Jason also coordinates an organizes AIIC’s annual Youth Entrepreneur Camp.

 

Melanie Travers_AIIC-16

Melanie Travers

Operations Support Administrator

melaniet@aiicbusiness.org

Melanie has a background in personal finance and operations. She has been with AIIC since 2010, with commitment to due diligence, administration and the corporate needs of AIIC. Melanie is a member of James Smith Cree Nation, Saskatchewan.

 

Shams Patel_AIIC-2

Shams Patel

Corporate Financial Services Officer

shamsp@aiicbusiness.org

Dawn Half_AIIC-17

Dawn Half

Reception

reception@aiicbusiness.org