Profit Margin Calculator
These terms can help you determine the selling price for your products to achieve a desired profit margin.
The name of the product for this entry line. This will appear on your printed report with your results.
Your total wholesale cost of the product that you are going to resell.
The percentage of your wholesale cost that the product's price is increased by to determine the selling price for your customers. For example, if you have a 50% markup on a product with a wholesale cost of $10, your selling price would be $15.00.
This is the price you charge your customers. This amount is always calculated, based on either the entered gross margin percent or markup percent.
Gross margin dollars
This is the total gross margin, in dollars, for your product. For example, if you have a wholesale cost of $10 and a selling price of $15 dollars, your gross margin is $5.00.
Gross margin percent
This percentage is the gross profit for your product. For example, if you have a product that has a wholesale cost of $10 and a selling price of $15, your gross margin is 33.33%.